earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Clash of Religions

We had a wander around Ovideo this morning in showery rain, all the locals armed with umbrellas. We were curious as to why most of the shops were shut until we found out it was a public holiday here, Martes de Campo. Street photography suffered when I somehow managed to lock my knee (a problem that once regularly afflicted me after I smashed the joint many years ago now - taken out on the bike - but from which I haven't suffered for a few years) and could barely walk. Then, a little later, after sitting down for a while, it miraculously freed itself and I was good to go. It's all so bizarre. E thinks I've got something floating around in there!

Free to move again, we took a bus and then a hike up and down Monte Naranco, which gave a fabulous view of the city, dark clouds sitting on all the surrounding hills. There's some fantastic architecture here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.