A Spartan's Mum

By snoknits

Too little too late?

Been a busy day. This morning after a tidy round I attached the greenhouse, clearing out all the stuff we store in there over the last year and washing the inside and out of the glass. After sweeping out I planted some healthy looking tomato plants, but I'm a little worried it m ay be a little late for them to flourish. Mind you we haven't had the summer for plants to flourish thus far so fingers crossed.

Job done, I earned the afternoon spinning at Once A Sheep with the sheeple. It was lovely and relaxing in good company, and the things you learn would surprise you! A great time as ever. Not satisfied though, I came home and finished the last 2oz of cashmere and silk, bring the week's total spun up to a 1lb. A fair achievement I think and still 2 weeks of Tour de fleece to go...... I may have to go shopping...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.