MrsK277

By MrsK277

Willow work

Another slow morning, with no dip as the rain has returned. 
I felt a little out of sync all day, though I did meet Carrie and talked it all over with her. She's like my own personal counsellor. I'm very blessed to have a few!

I met with the Cromer 7 later at the Hive in Oaklands park. Some wonderful willow sculptures by the incredibly talented Deb Hart. I went to a workshop of hers a few years ago and made a couple of things for the garden. There are many of her creations around town and on special occasions she produces large intricate structures that appear on one of the main roundabouts in town...Crown and accessories for the Queen and tanks for Dday. 
We talked about a wknd away together again and I suggested coming to mine in Norfolk, which they all agreed....now to get an agreeable date to suit all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.