WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Say Cheese!

I set off at 06:41 - 11 minutes later than anticipated but plenty early enough! 

I was glad too. I took a busy road to the Cheddar Gorge which, at that time, was actually quite quiet. Despite the tens of parking spaces lining the gorge, it too was empty. It was rather nice having a tourist attraction to myself. 

I pedalled on up, not being able to resist stopping for a pic looking back as I passed the steep bit. Heading left at the top made for a lovely high level ride for a while, this time on back roads, before heading down to the perfectly flat few miles back to camp.

After a power nap, I recorded my first audio for our local talking news while I still had wifi before heading to St Agnes where I’m camped for the night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.