WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Pony Ride

This ride was everything I’d hoped it might be. Wide open landscapes, beautiful roads and not a 10 foot hedge in sight! 


The road up to Princetown was the absolute best part with ponies and foals everywhere, including on the roads! I stopped to gently shoo a few off the road as cars backed up waiting for them.


The skyline was dotted with rocky outcrops and the sky was blue with dashes of cloud.


Circuiting back over the moors was also picturesque and made me think I could cycle it every day. A few narrow roads nearing the end but nothing desperate and I was back.


I’ve since traversed Dartmoor to Stover. I drove the road I first rode and then held my breath as I descended the other side for what seemed like forever, weaving narrow lanes and bridges - but easier still than Cornish ones.


Van chill out in the sun and planning time. Trying to avoid those minuscular roads and the busy roads is not that easy! Fingers crossed I have something good for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.