Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Seafood feast

I’d ordered a small shellfish platter from the shellfish shack so we headed to the community garden for a walk with the boys before collecting the platter. I thought this tree stump looked rather like a sitting gorilla. Is it just me?

The platter was delicious, 2 langoustines, a crab claw (thankfully already cracked), a Thai crab salad and mackerel pate accompanied by salad leaves and a bread roll. I picked up a pot of prawn cocktail and made a salad when we got back to the caravan.

Down on the beach with boys in the afternoon and Henry was a wee star at swimming, heading out way past me as I waded up to my knees, beating Phin to collect the balls we’d taken down for them to play with.

A quick shower and we were ready to head up to the pub in the village for dinner. It was a lovely evening for a walk and we saw some deer in the field above the pub. Mussels in a white wine sauce and chicken in a creamy sauce were my choice whilst Mr PHL plumped for a pulled pork, apple and walnut salad followed by fish and chips. He couldn’t resist the apple and berry crumble but I held back as I had cheese waiting for me at the caravan.

A lovely walk back to the campsite where I enjoyed my cheese with a glass or red wine.

Backblipped Wednesday for Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.