Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Drooling

We headed back into Mallaig after lunch to pick up some prawns for a starter tonight. The deli was open so I bought shell on prawns which they kindly kept in the chiller whilst we enjoyed a drink and a piece of cake. A wee wander round the harbour before collecting the prawns and a couple of things from the supermarket and we headed back for a walk in the beach.

I’d forgotten what a faff it was to deshell and devein the prawns but it was worth it as they were very tasty with leftover citrus mayo from my shellfish platter and some bread and butter.

I made a tuna pasta bake to follow the prawns which we had with garlic bread. After I’d washed up the dishes we decided to head up to the pub for a nightcap. It was lovely to sit on the decking in the last of the evening sunshine.

On the way back out of the village we met a young stag coming down the pavement. I was glad we were in the car!

My blip is Phin watching us seashell the prawns!

Backblipped Wednesday for Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.