Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

IRIS IS FEELING A LITTLE WET!

I had to go over to the Post Office this morning and realising that it was Wednesday and it closes at 1 p.m. I had to go rain or no rain - and boy, was it raining!

When I got back, I decided to go out into the garden - yet again - to get a photograph of this lovely Iris, which looked better for having a few raindrops on it - then when I looked on my computer saw there was also a little insect.  Another extra shows the garden from where I was standing.

Need to have an early night tonight as we have to be “on the road” by about 8.30 tomorrow morning to try and miss the traffic on our way to Gloucester.  

Thank you for all your kind thoughts and words, which are much appreciated.  M xx

P.S.  Heard this quote on the radio as I drove back from the Post Office - two out of three’s not bad but after all the rain, a little sunshine would be great.

“Just living is not enough... 
     one must have sunshine, 
          freedom, and a little flower.”
Hans Christian Andersen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.