GracieG

By GracieG

Rain, rain, go away...

I expect I'm not the only blipper to post a photo of the rain today.  We had enough to fill the bird bath by this morning and it's rained on and off since. The light was very soft and seemed to illuminate my hostas and ferns around the bird bath in a very pleasing way so this became today's photo (taken through the conservatory window).

I did a step aerobic session courtesy of 'YouTube' in the lounge this morning. Ziggy looked singularly unimpressed and left  his spot on the sofa when the disco music started.  It was all going rather well until the last 10 minutes when something must have gone awry with the internet and the image of the teacher just froze mid-step.  Fortunately, I could still hear her instructions and as I was familiar with the routine I was able to carry on until the end.  Of course, normal service was resumed just as the routine finished. 

The rest of the day has been somewhat less energetic, pottering around doing 'jobs' around the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.