LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

And then the Rains came……

So now this afternoon, we have the omnipresent haar AND the rain. Rain with intent,  not half hearted rain but rain that after 5 hours has set the roads and pavements awash. I was out in it and am currently drying off my  coat, trousers and shoes.

I spent the afternoon with my erstwhile swimming pal and her husband catching up on their news and specifically hearing how she compensates for not dipping in the sea at the moment. She has an ice bath in the garden and produced a video of cracking open the ice so that she could get into it. -0.5° and she is smiling at the camera!  It makes the immersion into the water at Porty like a warm bath.


Before the rain,  the little spiders’ webs studded with mist droplets on the cotoneaster provided me with a cheap blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.