Kentboy

By Kentboy

Work....

In progress.  Unfortunately my plans were scuppered today as it has been raining (apart from really early-4am.)  What could I blip?  No return to Maryport that's for sure.  
We have some low growing, ground cover plants and this is a sample.  Do not know the name.  Time to work on a technique-macro plus 'stacking' making all the flower sharp.  I think I'll return and try again as the centre isn't how I wanted it.  I had put the flower in a clear glass shaped bottle; set up the camera and took several photos slightly moving the focus  point each time.  The computer does the rest.  The flower is lit from above.  I hope you can see the two areas of light to the right.  This is the outline of the bottle.  I had to decide did I want the bottle in the photo or not.  As the bottle was not the main subject, I decided not to include it.   I excluded leaves too so the focus is on the petals.  The flower was against a black background and no trickery was involved.  Rain is forecast again for tomorrow, so I may try again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.