Kentboy

By Kentboy

Improved!

What a difference a day makes, so they say.  Yesterday I wasn't as successful as I hoped, but today it was different.  I took this photo, and others, at Maryport harbour this afternoon.  The water in the harbour was flat, but I managed to smooth it out by using a 'big stopper,' an F-stop of F16 and an exposure time of 30 seconds.  (Big stopper is a filter blocking light) and when it all comes together you get a photo like this one.  You do need to use a tripod.  The Solway was more choppy than that in the harbour, but that was smoothed too.
Still need to work on it as some of the photos had out of focus subjects.  Well it was better than yesterday.
Its Tuesday and something always seems to happen to me on Tuesday.  How about leaving my camera bag on a seat near to where I was photographing?  Yes, thankfully a family noticed, caught me up and returned the bag.  Could have been expensive.  My camera was on the tripod, but other gear was in the bag.  Previously the morning camera club meet up was good and the advice I received was put to use in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.