Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

3 Old Guys and a Septic Tank

Our neighbor Steve (in orange)  and his friend Jerry came over for a detailed look into where the problem is with the water going out of the Tall House.   They have determined the pipe is broken outside the house underground between the house and the tank.  So tomorrow the shovels will dig.  Not I.  It’s about 25-30  ft.  Probably tree roots  blocking or breaking the pipe.  It’s a plan anyway..we’ll see.  Steve brought us some fresh crab he caught.  He's so nice to us.   

I managed to get as far as the studio and the Tall House, did a tiny bit of cleaning, had a nap (think I”m catching up on the last month)  and made a pot of soup. Sunny and warmer….there was a big windstorm last night after we got in bed.  It didn’t last too long and  the power stayed on!   All good. 

Extra ..I also almost finished this jigsaw but there are 3 pieces  missing…. I have 2 neither of which fits any of the 3.   Something’s in the wrong spot …easy to happen but do I have the patience to figure that out? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.