Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hey, Bud

Just before it opened...

A friend picked me up so we could go out to breakfast. The physical therapist came for about 40 minutes and gave me more exercises to do between now and next week. Neighbor on the left picked up my mail and stayed a few minutes. After those early visits I was stuck in the house by myself. It's not that I would have gone anywhere. It's just comforting to know that I can if I want/need to. I'm not really complaining about the situation. It's just a frustration. I did have contact with a few people, even if for a short time. For that I am grateful.
---------------------------------------------------

My therapist told me the way to achieve true inner peace is to finish what I start.
So far today, I have finished two bags of chips and a chocolate cake.
I feel better already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.