Mikey88

By Mikey88

Web

I found this tiny web on the apple tree this morning. There wasn't much wind, but the slight breeze that there was moved it in and out of focus as much as my swaying back and forth did. This was probably the best of the shots - at least some of the droplets are sharp!

We had quite a busy day. Worked on editing the photos I took at the school performance yesterday for the first part of the morning, then went out with my wife and son. Stopped off to get some fabric and then drove out to the Elephant's Nest for lunch. What a day! It was bright sunshine with extensive views across Devon and a tasty ploughman's.

We left in time to pick up our daughter from work and then back home. Watched the ladies' final and then mowed the lawn and set up the barbecue, just for the four of us. Good range of burgers and meats, with a real treat - potato salad from a local delicatessan. It's even better than my mum's was!

After that, back to editing while watching 'Cloud Atlas'. Don't know if you've seen it, but I think it needs more concentration than I was giving it. It struck me as pretty brilliant, but I think I need to watch it again, with no distractions to follow it properly.

And now I've blipped, it's time for bed. Hope you're all getting the sunshine and have the time to enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.