Mikey88

By Mikey88

Goatsbeard (again)

As promised to Ladypop, thisis the goatsbeard complete with all its foliage. I blipped a close up of the flowers a day or two ago, so this is the whole thing. I'm not certain it's called goatsbeard, so if anyone knows for certain, I would be grateful for the information.

It was a very hurried blip tonight, so apologies for not checking everyone's blips for today - I should have time tomorrow.

I did manage to get out early(ish) this morning and was down at the river by about seven. It was cool in the morning sun and the resident thrush was singing the whole way round the walk. Highlight of the morning was a kingfisher flying upriver. It did stop off, but I didn't get close enough to get a decent shot.

I did manage to get a shot of a Jay peering out from behind a branch, and a fledgeling robin was the other bird. Apart from this it was mostly flowers and other plants.

The rest of the day was spent editing pictures - I'm trying to get contact sheets ready for my old school's performance of the Sound of Music on Monday evening - unfortunately I took far too many pictures of the dress rehearsal and am paying for that with the time it's taken to edit them. Did manage to listen/half watch the tennis.

Now I've got to get back to editing and preparing files. Hopefully it will be worth it in orders!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.