Girls

I've heard it all today. Legs too fat, bum too large, eyes the wrong colour, squint teeth and split ends. On my return home, I stuck myself in front of the mirror and wondered if I should get a shot gun. :) No chance!

I've done with my young years of worrying excessively about my appearance. Today I'm amused by these girls conversations but remember the insecurity I once felt about my aspect. I can't but empathise with these young girls concerns. Both are far from home and have recently come out of long term relationships, which adds to their burden. Beautiful, capable and totally self sufficient, yet insecure about their futures and how the world perceives them. They're a bundle of fun and energy, despite their fears, and I've no doubt that their future is bright!

If I could turn the clock back thirty years, would I change anything? I would probably want to, but wouldn't all them same.

The Wimbledon finale took some of my time today. Did anyones heart not melt for Sabine Lisicki ? Well done Marion Bartoli!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.