Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Suddenly Leafless.

Two days ago my favourite two poplars with the old equestrian jump stretched between them, were hanging on to their pretty autumn leaves. Then suddenly, overnight, all the leaves were gone and the trees were naked. It is officially winter in just over a week. But the recent weather has been very wintery. It was cloudy for most of today. I kept warm by raking and gathering up copious fallen leaves on my main lawn. Funnily enough I rather enjoy that activity although I wasn’t feeling 100% today. . I’d had my Covid booster vaccine yesterday and the injection site was quite painful. Oh well… that will not last too long.
Friend Lynette visited today. It was a bit too chilly for her outdoors so we sat in the warm living room drinking coffee and nattering. She is a very good friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.