SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Axel's shoes

Today was for some rest and relaxation. Woke up very early and ended up taking a little nap halfway through the day. Then Francesca came over and we finally watched Out of Sight, in Thom's room with him and Luisa.
One of my favourite films, and George Clooney, as well as having amazing chemistry with Jennifer Lopez, and being just amazing and an amazing actor in general, reminds me of someone I miss, so watching clips over and over can sometimes be a comfort. Sad, I know. But hey, he's also oh-so-sexy in his own right, so that's cool.

Anyway, watched after Francesca had some soup and her and me and Tim chatted in my kitchen, and then hung out for a bit and walked Francesca home.

In the meanwhile, Axel has been packing his room up to move to Alex's for the summer, a bit further south, so he can continue his internship at the uni before he heads home. All very stressful because he's actually going back to the same room at the start of next academic year! Lots of boxes out in the hallway, Axel's pictures and posters down from the wall, and goodbye looming just around the corner. So anyway, when I got home, Axel's knock-off Converses from China were out on top of the recycling, and I snapped a picture of them because I didn't have any from today.

Night night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.