Marionb

By Marionb

Three Lonely Alliums

I feel so sorry for my three brave little alliums ..all alone out there..not surrounded by masses of fellow alliums as are the ones in my neighbour's garden. 

But I am so proud of them. They have won my heart...holding their own against the fierce onslaught of ferns and that evil weed, stepping up and taking it upon themselves to provide a touch of deep rich colour in a sea of green (the only colour out there right now - other than the pink of the bleeding hearts). I will reward them by planting some friends for them for next year...

Today was another "too-hot-too soon" day... A couple of days ago, I  gave in and turned my AC on for the first time this season, and, alas, something was amiss and it just wasn't doing the job. I called for an AC service and today John, the tech, arrived to diagnose the problem... It took him all morning to figure it out, find the best solution and do the repair...and then he handed me yet another Spring Surprise Invoice! So far, that makes two...("cottage-roof-earlier-than-expected" being number one). There better not be a third one lurking, waiting to pounce....I had other plans for that bank balance! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.