ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Wall stuff

It's definitely been an indoor blip day.

Some time after we moved back in to Old College after the renovation (after December 2018, that is), some interesting wall art was put on the walls, mainly to deaden some of the sound that carries with the renovations completed on what is now the first floor.

Some of this shows what Old College looked like before the Faculty of Law moved in, when it was based on large lecture theatres and retiring rooms for professors (who were the only teaching staff, I think). By this token, I reckon my current office is the retiring room for the Professor of Greek, who had his own Lecture Theatre. I think the footprint of my room has not changed, but there is no longer access to the closet and no longer a way out into the area which was the theatre (now our reception area). It may be more complicated than that, but I think it is right.

Busy all day in interviews. But then, I missed a wet day, so it's not that sad.

Soggy, again, on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.