Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Pond reflections

It was overcast this morning, and even though I have photographed this scene so many times before I love the combination of green and grey, I find it very peaceful. The reflections on Black Pond were mirror like this morning.

The sun came out late morning and it has been sunny for the rest of the day. I went to the hairdresser today, my hair looks better after that!

I am now packing as we are going to Norfolk for the bank holiday weekend. It won't be as relaxing as it sounds - friends are celebrating their ruby wedding anniversary on Saturday so we are driving back from Norfolk to Kent on Saturday, staying in a hotel overnight, and then back again to Norfolk on Sunday morning - only to return home on Monday! Adam, Anna and Tommy will also be coming for the weekend so we can leave Xena there with them. We did discuss whether we should cancel our Norfolk plans but decided not to.

I am watching Dopesick on BBC2, about the Oxycontin opioid addiction crisis in the USA, I have read much about it so the facts are known to me but it is still upsetting to watch this. It is excellent though, I recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.