Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Common Vetch

for Miranda1008 Wildflower Week challenge :)

I've been rather tired after the last couple of days, but I was up bright and early for the City Fibre people who arrived about 10 and left just after 11, having installed my new internet services - previously used Sky - internet speed around 35 :(  

Hello to Utility Warehouse - less money and internet speed of around 106!! :)

Until today I hadn't realised the speed was quite so slow with Sky!

Anyway, I did a little job hunting but came up with nothing much today and this afternoon went to Aldi.  My leg was awful, just trying to push a trolley, pain shooting through my knee was a nightmare, but I managed it.

Strong painkillers tonight!

Anyway, last thing today I have a piece of news.  I didn't get the job I interviewed for with the Police on Tuesday, but they have asked if I'd like to be put forward for another role there, so I'm having a think - due to the commute and it being out in the wild (where I certainly couldn't blip from - it being private property (though that will have nothing to do with the decision!!)) etc....

The original post was a 2 year contract.  This one is fixed term til December.

I've got until Tuesday to make the decision...

Thank goodness its Friday tomorrow and then a mostly long weekend - though on Monday I definitely do have an interview at 9.30am, albeit a telephone interview - thanks to those who mentioned it was a Bank Holiday as that hadn't clicked for me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.