Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3433. White Orchid

This Orchid has just started to flower on our kitchen windowsill, it always has such a large number of buds and when they all flower it looks stunning.

A busy old day with lots done (again!), met my youngest for lunch and he only has 6 more days left in his current job before he embarks on a new career.

Had a bit of a strop with Marks and Spencer Bank today, I took out a credit card with them in December when they were offering vouchers for doing so and I met the criteria for the vouchers in the first 90 days.  The card took weeks to come and I never even had so much as an email from them to say what was happening with it.  My vouchers never turned up so I contacted them this morning to complain, only to be told that I had “missed” the qualifying period by 6 days…all because they took so long to send out my card.  Fortunately I had kept some evidence of when I applied for the card in December and it took almost two months for them to acknowledge the application, by which time the “offer” had expired.  So, I have now submitted a complaint, I don’t expect them to honour the deal but I will make a lot of noise about their incompetence! It does annoy me when financial institutions do this, blame the customer for their delays and lack of organisation.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.