snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

National Volunteers Week - 20-26 May 2024

Lilley is an Australian Electoral Division in Queensland in which I live in...
A couple of months ago members of Lilley were asked to submit nominations for some volunteers awards...
So I submitted a nomination for Sandgate parkrun in the Community Group Award... In particular for the Event Director and all the Run Directors on the rotating roster for the time and effort they put into organising and holding parkrun every Saturday... This is the main core group upon which then the weekly volunteers are added...
Today Brenton, Dave, myself and Kate attended the award ceremony and collected the award...
I'd like to think it recognises ALL parkrun volunteers... So a huge thank you to all who volunteer at parkrun not just here in Australia but also parkruns all over the world...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.