This is the day

By wrencottage

Summer tubs

I went to the local garden centre first thing this morning and bought a few bedding plants to put in the urn in the centre of the rose garden and in the large, shallow tub on our patio. I also treated myself to a dwarf hebe ‘Margret’ which has sky-blue flowers to replace a hebe in the front garden which died, and another salvia ‘Pink Pong’ for the back garden because I do so love the one I already have (and so do the bees).

Our gardener, Steve, and his young assistant Sam planted most of them for me later this morning because I get dizzy when I bend down for too long. However, this is the tub on the patio, which I managed to do myself, although I was very tired afterwards.

The kitchen-less family arrived for an early supper, and have just gone back home. Smithers and I are a tad weary now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.