Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Morning Cockie

No run today. Woke at 5:30, which would have been a good time to go out, but I had been awake farting about till after midnight, and the temperature outside was only 3 degrees C - and supposedly "felt like" something under 0 (according to Pocket Weather on my iPhone). So sod that, thought I. I also gave some thought to what I should do with this week off, in terms of running: no way should I try to go every day; that'd just stuff my leg, I think. Mrs tsuken suggested alternate days (or thereabouts), and I decided that was an excellent idea. So I stayed in the warmth of the bed - until Mstr 6, and then Miss 7, decided to join us. Far too crowded, so that was that.

I photographed this fellow (or fellow-ess) just outside the front of our place. Rather cool birds, the cockies. Largerer.

I also snapped a few pictures of a tiny little wren but they didn't come out too well (that's the best of them).

There was some geeky winning yesterday: my (extremely very not-geek) wife used the phrase "wibbly-wobbly timey-wimey" and then was peeking over her hands and gasping a little while watching Dr Who (Flesh and Stone; good episode). ;-)

Coffees were made, stem gingernuts were made. Both were consumed. Mrs tsuken has made a fantasmic shepherd's pie (with Greek seasoning and eggplant and such in the mince), which I shall be enjoying in a while.

Good evening all. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.