JustBrian

By justbrian

sentinel.

well after the manic night I had on Friday last night was a breeze, we did have some serious incidents to deal with but no one was harmed and that's a good thing.

I cycled in to work and back but added a bit of a loop so instead of the 16 mile round trip I did about double, I find that the cycle ride home after a night shift helps to clear my head even if I am so tired I'm almost falling asleep.

I feel privileged that where I work is almost in the countryside, on my way in last night I saw Roe deer, a fox and loads of hares. On my way home this morning it was like rabbit town which surprised me as there was a red kite soaring high in the morning sky.

I di take a photo at 5 am of the sunrise and I took another of a field of about a million poppies, I'll upload them later to my flickr account.

The reason I chose this is because of the pink in the sky and it's my favourite tree, I've blipped it loads of times.

I've now had my porridge with milled linseeds on it, apparently it's healthy and good for you, I'm just doing what the boss tells me.

Looks like it's going to be a relative scorcher here again, I hope I get more than five hours sleep like I did yesterday.

Finally whilst I'm not a tennis fan I do hope that Andy Murray wins at Wimbledon today and well done to the Lions. We now just have to win the Ashes, I'm so looking forward to sitting in the garden with the radio on and perhaps having a beer or ten.

night night, tomorrows a big day for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.