Again and Again

By Ripitup

Lunch

WFO again today.  Mrriu dropped me off first thing and dropped Hank off later so that he could have drinks at the pub. We fitted in a lunch in the White Horse in between.  His choice was a massive ploughman's which came out on a huge board and I opted for a jerk chicken salad which was delicious.

There had been a serious gas leak opposite our lunch venue and outside the Blue Boar/book shop and many businesses and homes had been evacuated. 

After work I took a walk to the Prom before heading back to the High Street for pre wedding drinks and nibbles ahead of the wedding tomorrow.  Slightly annoyed with myself that I didn't take a picture of the bride to be and the suite that she is staying in.
 It has been renovated for vacation lets.  It is on the High Street and somewhere I'm unlikely to have an opportunity to blip again.  Hey ho.  It was a fun few hours.  MrRiu was a bit worse for wear after his hours in the pub and I was pleased I'd stuck to the nosecco and could drive us home.

A couple of the wedding guests were staying in rooms above the White Horse.  I hope that prosecco they drunk will help block out the noise from the band that is scheduled to play and the drilling from the gas repair that was still happening as we left for home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.