pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Road trip

I was asked if I wanted to participate in a road trip to the wilds of Surrey to check out a van today.

As luck would have it I was actually heading in the general direction anyway for a meeting in St Albans, so agreed. It’s quite rare to have company on such a long business trip and I was a little wary of how the time may be filled, but I needn’t have worried as we chatted away.

Unfortunately, the vehicle - which had been incredibly well photographed and presented - was not up to scratch in person, so it was not without some envy that we looked at the neighbouring Lamborghini idling away next door (pictured). 

Some hastily made plans were made for additional overnight accommodation, which suited me as I also had a dinner companion for the evening.

Maybe not quite the day that was planned, but certainly none the lesser for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.