pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Road Trip - Part Deux

One of the best things about long distance appointments involving an overnight stay is the breakfasts.

If there is a better edible way to start your day than with a plate of fried food, followed by fruit and yoghurt, followed by mini-pastries and all washed down with orange juice and tea, then I do not want to know about it!

We were soon packed up and headed off back round a surprisingly kind M25, where I deposited my passenger for a wander around the beautiful town of St Albans (again only useable photo of a car - Porsche Taycan(?) taken for m’boy) whilst I headed off for a meeting just down the road.

Despite the distance travelled for a relatively short meeting, it was worth the trip and was very much appreciated by my client who was excited to show me some new developments on her site. We talked about the need for constant evolution in the business (a Peter Rabbit-based tourist attraction) and coming up with new ideas to draw people in. It really isn’t easy. Particularly right now as we try to emerge from the cost of living crisis. However, as my client said “when people are dying in the world because they don’t have any food, it really puts things into perspective”. Fair point.

With the meeting completed, I remembered to collect my travelling companion (who’d had a lovely time in St Albans) and we headed back north along a surprisingly kind M6, once more chatting all the way home.

I think future long-distance trips may prove “not as fun” as this one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.