pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Blip from the boundary #2

For me it was the second session of the children’s Dynamo cricket club.

We were lucky to get them both in again this year as it has become so hugely popular that children are being turned away!

In the absence of the sun, it was a little chillier this evening, but I stuck with the pint of Coors regardless. Eventually, and post-session, we were so cold that we relocated under a blanket in the rear of the van as the children played. It really is one of the best ways to start the weekend.

Unfortunately, I have let myself down by completely failing to take a blip from the boundary and have instead used this one of my increasingly wild, but beautiful front flower/plant bed.

I should have gone to bed sooner, but started watching the Alex Garland film; Civil War, which was a rather unnerving depiction of what could happen if the USA descended into just such a war. With the amount of guns and ammunition they have there, I dread to think how it would go if that actually happened! Good film though.

I also watched Where The Crawdads Sing the other night and that too was exceptional. 


Overdue thanks to all of you who have continued to read, comment and like my ramblings, you very much appreciated and I am only sorry that I'm lacking the time to reciprocate. 

When did life get so busy again?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.