pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Arnside

A difficult, puzzling and challenging day, of which I am still struggling to make sense, but failing miserably!

I’m sure it will all work itself out and as the saying goes: every day is a school day. Just as well really as I still have a lot to learn!

The keynote of the day was The Eldest rising to the occasion of a long day of exams and coming home seemingly satisfied with her efforts. That is no mean feat in of itself. Really proud of her and the way she has risen to the pressure.

With the wee ones back with their mum, The Eldest and I headed off down to Arnside for some fish n chips and a walk along the bay in the evening sunshine. It was lovely and we had a proper catch up about everything and nothing before we wound our way back to the car and headed for home.

Nice end to a long day featuring a guest trip to the office and four meetings, which has left me absolutely shattered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.