Jack James

By JackJames

relax

After such a long time off work, getting back into the swing of things is proving to be difficult, especially when the weather is fantastic, and you know of all the summery things that are going on outside the walls of work - fetes, fairs, birthdays and carnivals, just to name a few. So when I got home from work, I decided to fully relax, and headed off into the woods with hammock and book slung over shoulder.

I found my spot, and trussed up my hammock, and soon was swinging gently in the breeze that found its gentle way down from the canopy above. The only noises were the rustling of squirrels that hunted out long buried nuts, and the whisper of the leaves on the trees. I ended up dozing off, awaking an hour and a half later, whereupon I went for a walk to a nearby clearing, and watched the shadows lengthen over the valley floor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.