Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Hind Hiding

Back to the routine after the holiday.  I headed to the supermarket via the local farmland and stopped when I saw two young deer in a field.  I wanted to get closer, so walked sown an old track only to come across this hind in a small copse adjacent to the path.  

It might be a bum shot but she was not keen to move to far from where I first saw her, making me wonder whether there was a very young calf in the undergrowth.  It's about that time of year when they give birth.  I left her alone, after taking a couple of shots, in case she became aggressive.  It's the one time you need to be wary of female red deer.

Ps it was my first use of the new generative AI tool in Lightroom to remove a stray branch crossing the hind's neck.  I'm beginning to wonder what is possible and what we will be able to believe in imagery in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.