2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Poppy

Spent the day working from home. I did get a good view of all the birds visiting the bird feeders. I could almost see the sunflower seed level dropping. The goldfinches came close to the window to eat last year's lavender seeds. The woodpecker also made an appearance. 
I popped out into the garden at lunchtime with my new camera and had a play. It seems to take good pictures but I am going to have to do some playing around to get the best results. 
The oriental poppies usually get washed out by rain or blown about by they wind. 
Walked to Sonning after work and had a drink at the pub. We watched some bluetits feeding their brood in a birdbox in the churchyard. They were very busy. 
Looking forward to a longer weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.