gennepher

By gennepher

Felt tips

Phone video.
Bluetit & Sparrow.
41secs
https://youtube.com/shorts/Dxt-yb83vn0?si=q4vkNV0W1_9VScQe

Creative... I got sent a set of three felt tip brush pens, different sizes from thin to thick.
This is my first try out with them.
I used cartridge paper.
Big mistake. it was too absorbent and the pen ink went through the other side. I feel like the pens won't last very long at all on this type of paper.
I just googled to see if I could get some more of the same pens (because I like them), but they've already sold out.
So my next sketch, with these pens, will be on a smooth non-absorbent paper, like a manga paper or a Bristol board.

The pigeons have just broke my bird table.
Mr. Heffalump came in along with Mrs. Heffalump and baby Heffalump. They all tried to land on my tiny bird table together.

The bird table question is actually a lamp uplighter that was in my front room before it went on fire. I carried it outside while it was still on fire at the top, this was many many years ago. I am probably not the most sensible of persons....

And I converted it into a bird table.

It has been perfectly adequate for small birds until the Heffalumps came along...

Today's job is repairing my bird table...

Have your best day.

I think it's time for food now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.