Catbrook

By Catbrook

an encounter by the tree

Went to the park after work, I wanted to make the most of this weather because it's meant to rain all weekend! I was reading a magazine and noticed out of the corner of my eye a man with an SLR taking 'candid' photos of me. I was a kind fellow-photographer and pretended not to notice. Soon after I noticed this tree in the sunlight and went over to take pictures of it, SLR man came over to watch (I'm making him sound very creepy... I'm pretty sure he wasn't!) 'I'm just watching and learning!' he declared (oh dear... there really is no way I can stop him from sounding creepy.) Turned out he was a tourist and rather pleased that I was a local and started to quiz me about the buildings of the park we were in. He was rather surprised at my lack of specific factual information about the buildings. I was rather surprised he expected a girl photographing a tree to have the vaguest clue about such things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.