Summer

There was good news and bad news today.

I was up early, cutting turf to make 3 flowerbeds in the front. One still to do.

There is still damp on the front walls.

The folks came up and we sat in the garden and I did some gentle weeding and we watched sets 1 and 2, off and on. #2 son said this morning he could feel Andy Murray was going to win. AND HE DID but that last match, I could hardly bear to look.

We spoke to #1 son who couldn't see it KL (or yesterday's rugby). Good news is they are planning to come over for nephew's wedding next September.

There was a lot and toing and froing about a meal but after the match the folks went home.

And I found out the sad news about chaiselongue who died yesterday. I followed her great blips and her passion for Occitan.
Se Canta

The deutzia gracilis (and bee) are in her memory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.