Stuart Robertson

By StuartRobertson

Ferrari helps Yorkhill at Riverside

Today, fellow blipper, Richard Hunt-Smith, asked me and Gordon Baird, Shine-a-Light to help photograph a charity event to raise money for Yorkhill Hospital.

The Ferrari Club were hosting this special fundraiser at the Riverside Museum. Members of the public were able to pay £25 to get a ride in one of these amazing machines. It was a stunning day for a good cause, and I am sure everybody had a great time. The weather could not have been better.

Towards the end of the day I managed to get a ride in the Ferrari 458 Italia. What an amazing experience being driven along the Clyde Expressway. I have added some more images on Blipfolio.

I got home just in time to see Andy triumph at Wimbledon. Well done Andy.

Thanks Richard, really enjoyed the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.