Stuart Robertson

By StuartRobertson

The Waterfront

Still struggling with this flu bug I picked up last week. Decided to have a day off and catch up with some duties; wash the car, cut the lawns, tidy the garden and clean the bbq. I then took my daughter to work in Greenock and got some shopping while I was there.

It was another stunning day and there were some amazing wispy clouds. I popped along to Customs House Quay to take some photographs and there were a lot of people fishing. Seemingly shoals of Mackerel are in the Clyde Estuary at the moment. After talking to one of the fisherman he kindly offered me a Mackerel he had just caught.

As I passed the Waterfront Leisure Complex (where our Curling matches take place) I suddenly saw a great picture, so I quickly parked my car and jumped out to take a shot of the exterior of the Waterfront against the stunning sky. It has futuristic feel about it. Worth looking large.

I am now home sitting in the garden, planning our evening meal. A simple grilled Mackerel followed by a Rick Stein recipe of rice with monkfish, saffron and red peppers.

Hope you are all enjoying this beautiful weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.