wingpig

By wingpig

and the world smiled back

Almost didn't take my camera with me this evening as I was running a little bit late. Then again if I hadn't taken it I probably wouldn't have walked back through the station and wouldn't have seen Constable Contemplation pondering the nearly-empty concourse. Hopefully this picture won't get him into trouble for standing too poetically whilst on duty.

People who don't like the rain: give it a try. Especially in the spring when it's warm enough to skip about in without there being any danger of getting too cold. It makes cars' wheels make nice sounds, turns the ground into a mirror, makes everything glow, gives everything nice little speckly highlights and is second only to the night for making otherwise uninteresting things more interesting.

The other big advantage it has over the sun is that it doesn't make you peel and doesn't make your future-skin more wrinkly.

For some reason (probably lateness) I wasn't paying much attention to the walk in this morning which meant that I missed the freshly-reinstalled McEwan Hall Lamp-Posts, shiningly repainted after their several-month absence. I did mean to get a picture of them this evening after spotting them but was distracted by an huge stack of metal barrier-things stacked against one of the trees between South College Street and Potterow Port. Not sure what their purpose is. Probably roadworks.

I would like to go back out into the rain but it grows late. Maybe it'll rain this weekend for me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.