wingpig

By wingpig

lions and dragons and neds

Should I really post a static, fixed item which will still be there tomorrow instead of the fleeting dragon or bright red phoneboy? I think so. Like shoot-out couple I'm just not massively keen on the pictures but vaguely felt I should use them just because I managed to take them without being spotted and the subjects were in focus.

Suppose I could've taken a few extra pictures of ehpaldyenohaveabicyclepumpoanyelike but he didn't even want to hang around to hear my answer that the nearest bicycle pump I knew of would be in the bicycle shop on Niddry Street. Maybe he couldn't go there as that's whence he thieved the bicycle.

I did wonder about posting lonelybag but instead I just put him in the bin after checking as best I could using my feet that he wasn't smeared in anything unpleasant.

As a simple work-experiment today I decided to try and do that thing some people do whereby they create a "list" in the morning of all the things they have to do that day in a "to-do list" which is then worked through in order of an assigned priority based upon urgency and importane. I wondered if it would be better than my usual method of just remembering things. It didn't seem to be noticeably beneficial (especially after the top-priority item had been superseded twice) but I'll try and do it for at least a week in case it takes a while to bed in. The only time I usually bother with a n official list is on the approach to a longish holiday so that I can remember all the little things when I return.

Slightly meh this evening for some reason. Maybe the Penultimate Lost Episode of the Third Series will cure it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.