lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Slow worms

Definitely not snakes. Legless lizards. Beautiful creatures.

On Saturday I had one of my wisdom teeth removed - bottom left. It was fully erupted and because the top one had been previously removed, it just kept growing up and up. It wasn't a pleasant experience and the dentist managed to inject into a nerve, not for the first time, which hurt a lot. It was bleeding for a few hours afterwards but then it stopped and now seems to be healing up quite well. That tooth has probably resulted in more dentist visits, antibiotics and cost than the rest of them put together, so I'm glad to see the back of it.

In the late afternoon I felt well enough to go out and enjoy the sunshine. I went to a local nature reserve and found these two slow worms. I also saw lots of tiny froglets, they're so cute and some of them still had tails.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.