lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Frog and froglets

Another scorching hot day today. There were no trains through my local station all weekend due to engineering works and I still didn't feel 100% after yesterday's wisdom tooth extraction so I stayed fairly local again. I was sat next to a pond in a local nature reserve watching the tiny frogs leaving the water when a man and his two daughters came along with a bucket of creatures they'd caught. I'm not a big fan of people disturbing wildlife like this but they did go and put them back where they'd found them afterwards.

They had a full sized frog and also three tiny froglets. I liked how here the tiny froglet is doing the same pose as the big frog, it shows you the size comparison.

I also saw some more slow worms and saw the ducklings again.

I will try to blip more often, I seem to have slacked off lately. I only have 10 work days left in my current job, which is a good thing as I spent much of last week wanting to bang my head against the desk in frustration. It just isn't healthy to feel that frustrated every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.