lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Cootlings learn quickly

They learn quickly how to beg, anyway. After work I went for a walk to find some birds, hoping for some young ones. I caught a fleeting glimpse of a kingfisher but wasn't fast enough with the camera. Still, it was nice to see it.

I found this family of coots with two cootlings which looked barely big enough to be off the nest. They were still a bit unsteady on their feet and kept trying to flap their tiny wings as though that would help them in some way. They are so cute. They look rather odd as well with their bald red heads.

Only 1 week left in my current job. I keep meaning to post more on here but it's been so hot I don't want to put my PC on much so when I do take photos, I don't end up uploading them. I've got a few on my phone that I could back blip though.

Annoyingly the trip to the dentist and the pressure on my jaw of having a wisdom tooth removed has resulted in TMJ pain all week. It is worst when I wake up and my jaw feels like it is locking up. I have pain on the left side of my face just below my ear and down my lower jaw. The dentist advised me to rest the muscles and only eat soft food but I'm getting quite bored of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.