Sparks

I think I have officially overextended my recovery time from my big bash on the fourth. Today I did not even venture outside except to take my Blip tonight. I had planned on my grandchildren holding the sparklers but the sparklers were a bit too short in length and not safe enough for them to hold. I waited until it was dark and asked my husband to do the honors while I photographed the sparks of light.
It was pitch black outside in the yard. We stumble over to the patio table and I get myself situated on one of the chairs with the camera on the flat surface of the table since I was not using a flash. My husband sat on a chair opposite me and lit one of the sparklers and I started shooting. It burned so quickly I barely got four shots. He lit another and another and then said, "Ouch". Uh oh I thought. Immediately followed by the thought, Dammit he better not quit on me in the middle of my Blip shoot! I know, not overly sympathetic. It was still hot out and I really wanted to get back inside. It was okay though, nothing a little Neosporin would not fix. One of the sparklers lit up with a little more flare than usual and it caught his thumb with a quick spark. He was fine, just taken by surprise.
It turned out well I thought. He was a little less enthusiastic about it ha! I figured it was a good choice for an end to the holiday weekend and a reminder to myself to get a little fire under my butt and be more productive tomorrow.
Just a quick note: No husbands were seriously injured in the making of this Blip! (Teehee)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.