Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Black Oyster Catchers

Back to the wildlife....
I watched these 2 Oyster Catchers standing on a rock by our beach until the tide came up so far their feet got wet and then they started to whistle and took off. No oysters right here for them to eat. (I do love to find the shells with a hole poked in them...) I'm really sorry it's not sharper - I had plenty of time to try everything - but I don't get lots of chances to catch them and I really love these birds, so here they are (unsharp).

Pretty quiet this afternoon after the family left --no pigs with funny names in our bathroom needing food from the pantry (they like marshmellows) and water,(sparkling) no moose in Boppa's bed, no tea or coffee parties, (no milk available) no birthday party for America, Rexie, (a dinosaur stuffie) or Rexie's brother (red dog with the scary eyes) or Rexie's sister (bunny rabbit), no every minute opening of the screen porch door, to let in so many imaginary friends, (and mosquitoes) no background singing and constant chatter, no naked bodies running around...whew, what WILL we do for entertainment?

I did manage to put a few family 4th of July on the island pix on Flickr including one really beautiful sky last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.