Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

The View from a very short walk

It's been a slow day today, the tiredness from staying up last night to watch Andy Murray's historic victory at Wimbledon has been like a strange hangover.

Me and the two dogs have all been lethargic, but with soft afternoon light on its way out, I decided to grab the crutches, clip on a lead on jack and head for a hobble up to the postbox and down the road for a few hundred metres or so. Zoey was keen to come too, happy to wander at will in the way that labradors do.

In the next door paddock to us stands this now abandoned chook house. I love the way it's slowly giving into the elements and the variety of background textures that surround it.

I think it's going to be an early night tonight. I also have a workplace assessment tomorrow as part of my rehabilitation programme in advance of me shortly returning back to work. I think a good night's rest will put me in good stead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.