As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Campanula

Well that's another week done and two whole days to play. Not a clue what I'll be doing - all mood/weather/inclination/inspiration dependent. The best bit is that I have no-one to keep happy or answer to or consider - just do whatever I like - maybe one day the novelty will wear off but almost two years on and I'm still loving it.....

Anyway, I've got a nice big clump of these in the garden and have often tried photographing them without too much success. Usually there are a load of unopened buds at the top and the balance goes all to pot - well it annoys me. However after standing there inspecting the clump I found this one - nipped off a few dead flowers and it's not too bad.

As is my habit I bashed it with Lucisart Whyeth 'cos it works really well on blue/purple stuff.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.